Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Paul Rodak

Paul Rodak

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Rodak
"Margarite Hayes Newcom is the most professional agent in Cindy's Agency always catering to the clients needs and answering questions honestly and with our best intentions in mind. We have worked with Margarite and Cindy forever for this very reason. Paul"
Profile photo of Randolph Roper

Randolph Roper

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Randolph Roper
"When my trusted insurance agent of thirty plus years retired last year, I was concerned about finding a new agent of his caliber. But I am concerned no longer after speaking with Amy Kidwell at Cindy Shumaker agency. Over the past several days calling her about insurance needs and questions, I was delighted to find her so professional, knowledgeable, and personable. She constantly set my mind at ease and also saved me from making a very serious mistake. Therefore, I enthusiastically give her a 5-star review and look forward to dealing with her in the future. With Amy, I know my insurance needs are in top-tier capable hands."
Profile photo of Monica Davis

Monica Davis

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Monica Davis
"Margaret has been a tremendous help to me for years! She is very patient and explains everything to me so I can make the best decisions. All I have to do is call her and makes me feel at ease with all of my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Aaron Blumenfeld

Aaron Blumenfeld

August 28, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Aaron Blumenfeld
"Hate to have to write this here, but State Farm's website for leaving feedback/complaints is broken and they're completely unresponsive: Atrocious communication. I received a quote, started getting phone calls several times a week from Cindy's office, not once was a message left. Later I purchased my policy, started getting calls from someone at her office leaving messages saying "we want to review some things with you," they did not mention any specifics of what they wanted to discuss (I am assuming they want to upsell me on additional policies, but who knows). Before my policy actually started, I couldn't see the policy details on the State Farm website. I emailed Cindy multiple times asking for an explanation, and my emails were ignored. I finally got in an online chat with tech support, and they told me it would show up once my policy starts (which it did). Then today I get another phone call early AM from her office with no message left. If you're going to call, leave a message. If you leave a message, be specific. Don't ignore customer emails."
Profile photo of Bettine Cavanaugh

Bettine Cavanaugh

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bettine Cavanaugh
"Amy was very helpful and eased my concerns about my monthly payments."
Profile photo of James Thorley

James Thorley

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Thorley
"Have been with for over twenty years... Always helpful. Very Pleased!!! Jim"
Profile photo of Robert Walters

Robert Walters

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Walters
"Always professional and always personable !!!"
Profile photo of Michelle Shumate

Michelle Shumate

July 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Shumate
"I have been working with Garrett Rozier, and he has been nothing but "Great" with getting our automobile policy switched over. I have always had great customer service with this location."
Profile photo of S C

S C

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by S C
"Absolutely the best State Farm agency! When we moved several years ago and had to choose a new agent, I cannot begin to express how truly blessed we were to find Cindy Shumaker and her outstanding team for our insurance. Especially Margaret….there is never a time she delivered less than stellar customer service. She is always there for you and she delivers the best customer service and professionalism. She makes you feel like you are valued and not just another policy number. Margaret truly exemplifies what service is all about and what Cindy Shumaker’s agency stands for. I recommend them over and over! A+ A+ A+"
Profile photo of John Cordaro

John Cordaro

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Cordaro
"Donna was so helpful and pleasant! So glad we went with State Farm."
Profile photo of Kayla Courtois

Kayla Courtois

June 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kayla Courtois
"I've had multiple policies with this State Farm agency for over 10yrs. Margaret has always been absolutely top tier! She's knowledgeable and prompt in addressing whatever chaos I throw her way, truly an invaluable person!!"
Profile photo of Skylar Barnes

Skylar Barnes

May 18, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Skylar Barnes
"I do not recommend this insurance agent. State Farm is a great agency and there are lots of great agents out there , but in specific I wouldn’t recommend this one. Multiple employees have been harassed for missing work for emergency’s, wrongful termination and so much more. Commission sales are being given to other employees because of “seniority” although they weren’t the ones who made the sales. Salary employees are being taken to hourly for 1 missed day. State Farm is known for being “Family friendly / family oriented”, they are but this agent is not. If I could give less than one star I would. I will be having any family / friends switch to another agent."
Profile photo of Eric Heart

Eric Heart

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Heart
"Detailed and to the point. Got more for less tha my other provider."
Profile photo of Octavia Bryson

Octavia Bryson

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Octavia Bryson
"Ms. Valerie is a lifesaver! She’s always happy to assist me with anything that I need. She’s a dependable agent and I couldn’t be happier. Thanks for all you do."
Profile photo of Dolores Heisler

Dolores Heisler

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dolores Heisler
"Jose Ruiz was very helpful and reviewed my policy with me. Much better than dealing with State Farm representatives in general"
Profile photo of Sharon Washington

Sharon Washington

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Washington
"I just recently purchased renter's insurance from Valerie B. with Cindy Shumaker State Farm Agency. I found Valerie to be very knowledgeable and she explained very clearly about the policy that I purchased. Valerie was extremely friendly and pleasant and made me feel like my business was important to her as well as the company. She is a great representative of outstanding customer service and I look forward to working with her for my future insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jolan Webster

Jolan Webster

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jolan Webster
"Everyone in this office is professional patient and courteous. I transferred here from my Michigan agent when I moved here and there were some problems involved in getting all of my policies transferred but Cindy went right to work on it and everything was taken care of in a few days. All the staff that I have dealt with are good listeners and I much appreciate that and you get an answer very quickly if they can’t answer your question right away."
Profile photo of Michael McCauley

Michael McCauley

December 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael McCauley
"I have been with Cindy's office for over 30 years. She and her staff are AMAZING!!!!! Even when I've had any issues, they have always been there for me and got things right. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for fair, honest, reliable insurance. With numerous vehicles, motorcycles, home, etc, they have been there for me and mine. You won't be disappointed. I NEVER do reviews, but could not pass this one up."
Profile photo of JO Curry

JO Curry

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by JO Curry
"Excellent service and compassionate stayed right with me when my house burned"
Profile photo of Missy Rogers

Missy Rogers

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Missy Rogers
"We have had our auto, umbrella, personal articles, and homeowners insurance with Cindy Shumaker State Farm since she opened her doors in 1985. Not only is Cindy vastly knowledgeable and a true professional, but I believe she has surrounded herself with the absolute best team in the industry- knowledgeable, professional, prompt, kind and friendly too! A special shout-out to Margaret, for your quick response time, dependability, and your patience with my never ending questions! Jeff and I could not be more satisfied with Cindy Shumaker State Farm! Thank you so much for all your help over the years. Missy R"
Profile photo of Rodney Mayfield

Rodney Mayfield

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rodney Mayfield
"Payment"
Profile photo of Terrain Miller

Terrain Miller

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Terrain Miller
"Margaret is one of the best agents I could ask for highly recommend and wouldn’t choose another. Always available and if not got back to me within the same day."
Profile photo of James Wallace

James Wallace

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Wallace
"I have been doing business with Cindy Shumaker for years. I have multiple autos, boats and homes insured through her office. The service I’ve received is exceptional. I highly recommend Cindy Shumaker and State Farm for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Darryn Vinson

Darryn Vinson

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Darryn Vinson
"Great service with multiple locations..."
Profile photo of Ashley Graham

Ashley Graham

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Graham
"Margaret was absolutely wonderful helping me set up my Renters insurance and even saved me money by bundling it with my preexisting car ins. Policy. All office members are very polite."